image of barnstable county courthouse

Barnstable County Commissioner Ronald Bergstrom is Sworn-in for Second Term Today

Commissioner Ronald Bergstrom was sworn in today, January 3, 2023, for his second term as one of three elected Barnstable County Regional Commissioners. Commissioner Bergstrom was also re-appointed as Vice-Chair. 

Commissioner Ronald Bergstrom is sworn in today for his second term as Barnstable County Regional Commissioner.

County commissioners serve four-year terms, which are staggered so that all three positions don’t come up for election at the same time. 

Commissioner Bergstrom has been serving as County Commissioner since 2019.  Prior to that he served on the Assembly of Delegates from 2007-2019. 

Commissioner Mark Forest was appointed Chair.

Please watch the swearing-in at 

Congratulations Commissioner Bergstrom!