image of barnstable county courthouse

Category: Press Releases

Holiday Lights Recycling at Cape Transfer Stations

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE December 18, 2018 Contact: Kayla Burgess AmeriCorps Cape Cod Member (508) 375-6847 kayla.burgess@barnstablecounty.org Holiday Lights Recycling at Cape Transfer Stations Barnstable, MA– AmeriCorps Cape Cod and the […]

Read More
barnstable county logo

Barnstable County Department of Health and Environment

  Barnstable County urges awareness of danger of e-cigarettes to youth BARNSTABLE (MA) December 20, 2018 – The Barnstable County Department of Health and Environment strongly urges the citizens of […]

Read More

“A Day On, Not a Day Off” Service Project in Honor of Martin Luther King Jr. Hosted by AmeriCorps Cape Cod

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: December 19, 2018 | MEDIA CONTACT: Ashley Gardner | 508-470-3658 | ashley.gardner@barnstablecounty.org Barnstable, MA – AmeriCorps Cape Cod is hosting its annual Martin Luther King Jr. Day of […]

Read More

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – December 17, 2018 Information From The Cape Cod Commission Barnstable County

Media Contacts: Kristy Senatori, Executive Director ksenatori@capecodcommission.org | 508-362-3828 Christopher Dwelley, Assistant Town Administrator cdwelley@yarmouth.ma.us | 508-398-2231 x.1270 Yarmouth moves forward with new reporting tool | Commission-funded pilot program adds […]

Read More

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Buy Fresh Buy Local Cape Cod Receives $68,500 Grant from Massachusetts Department of Agricultural Resources

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Date: December 11, 2018 Contact: Rebecca Yavner Westgate Buy Fresh Buy Local Coordinator (508) 375-6882 ryavner@barnstablecounty.org Buy Fresh Buy Local Cape Cod Receives $68,500 Grant from Massachusetts […]

Read More

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – December 11, 2018 Information From The Cape Cod Commission | Barnstable County

Media Contact: Steven Tupper, Transportation Program Manager stupper@capecodcommission.org | 508-362-3828 Public Meetings Scheduled for Route 6 Safety and Shoulder Design Notice of Public Listening Sessions and Comment Period The Cape Cod […]

Read More

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Barnstable County Human Rights Commission Annual Awards Announcement

TOWN OF BARNSTABLE REPRESENTATIVE (508) 862-4658 NOVEMBER 29, 2018 BARNSTABLE COUNTY HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION ANNUAL AWARDS ANNOUNCEMENT The Barnstable County Human Rights Commission is pleased to announce the 2018 Rosenthal […]

Read More
barnstable county logo

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Barnstable County Human Services Awarded Three Grants To Address Opioids

Barnstable County Human Services Awarded Three Grants To Address Opioids November 15, 2018 –  Barnstable County Department of Human Services has recently been awarded three new grants to support county […]

Read More

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Chemical Safety and Climate Change Preparedness Workshop to be Hosted by the Cape Cod Cooperative Extension

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: November 19, 2018 | Media Contact: Kalliope Chute | Phone: 508-375-6699 | Email: kalliope@barnstablecounty.org Barnstable, MA – Chemical Safety and Climate Change Preparedness Workshop Many businesses, such […]

Read More