image of barnstable county courthouse

Category: Press Releases

Message from Barnstable County Registry of Deeds

COVID-19 Update: The Registry of Deeds is presently open and running at full capacity.  In an effort to minimize potential spread between registry staff and members of the general public, […]

Read More

MEETING POSTPONED: Public Meeting: Bourne Complete Streets

INFORMATION FROM THE CAPE COD COMMISSION Media Contacts: Steven Tupper, Transportation Program Manager | 508-362-3828 stupper@capecodcommission.org Sarah Colvin, Communications Manager | (508) 744-1271 sarah.colvin@capecodcommission.org MEETING POSTPONED: Public Meeting: Bourne Complete Streets […]

Read More

March 2, 2019 | Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) News

PRESS RELEASE Information from Barnstable County and Barnstable County Department of Health & Environment www.barnstablecounty.org www.barnstablecountyhealth.org/ Press Contacts: Sean O’Brien, Barnstable County Department of Environment & Health | 508-375-6618 | […]

Read More

Cape Cod Rabies Task Force Announces 2020 Rabies Vaccination Clinics

Cape Cod Rabies Task Force Announces 2020 Rabies Vaccination Clinics Sponsored by Cape Cod Veterinary Offices and Cape Cod Rabies Task Force    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE | Barnstable County – March 4, 2020 – […]

Read More

Notice of Public Meeting: Bourne Complete Streets

PRESS RELEASE Information from the Cape Cod Commission & Barnstable County Press Contacts David Nolan, Transportation Planner | (508)-744-1228 david.nolan@capecodcommission.org Sarah Colvin, Communications Manager | (508) 744-1271 sarah.colvin@capecodcommission.org   Notice of Public […]

Read More

Commissioner Beaty Announces New Contituent Office Hours through June

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Ron Beaty Phone: 774-994-2959 Email: ron.beaty@barnstablecounty.org Commissioner Ron Beaty Announces New Constituent Office Hours Through June CAPE COD, MA-Saturday, February 15, 2019 –  Barnstable County Commissioner […]

Read More

Multiple Schools Participate in WET Festivals Across the Cape

February 11, 2020 – Eastham, Truro, Wellfleet, and Bourne, MA- The Cape Cod Cooperative Extension and AmeriCorps Cape Cod conducted two water festivals across the Cape throughout the month of […]

Read More

Six Cape Cod Towns will receive funding from Barnstable County Department of Human Services SAPC Grant

For Immediate Release   Media Contact:  Kim Slade, Substance Use Program Manager 508‐375‐6845 kim.slade@barnstablecounty.org Six Cape Cod Towns will receive funding from Barnstable County Department of Human Services SAPC Grant […]

Read More

Barnstable County AmeriCorps Cape Cod Announces 2020-2021 Individual Placement Request for Proposal

  Barnstable County, MA., February 10, 2020 – Barnstable County AmeriCorps Cape Cod is holding three Individual Placement Request for Proposal (RFP) release webinars for all organizations that are interested in applying for an […]

Read More